Call to speak to an attorney 571-248-2210 571-248-2271 571-248-2210 571-248-2271

Testimonials

January 2017
Thank you so much for all of your help…  Needless to say, it was challenging for all of us at times.  Your entire staff was fabulous to work with.  Lindsay was wonderful.  Most importantly, (we) trusted you and felt so comfortable with all of you.   – SLR

March 2016
The Hopkins Law firm provided excellent quality representation and value for the money, Michelle and her staff were first class, honest and they took a vested interest in my needs and paid close attention to details throughout the entire process.  Michelle and her staff kept me informed throughout the process, quickly responding to any actions that I needed.  Michelle and her staff were always timely with all documents unlike the opposing attorney/ex who were content with dragging this out at every turn and taking forever to do anything. Michelle was very knowledgeable about military Divorce procedures. I would highly recommend this law firm to friends , family and anyone needing excellent legal representation. If in the future I need any legal advice I will contact this law firm first. – L.S.

March 2016
I had used this firm in the past with great results so I decided to go back when I needed some advice on a certain business matter I had. I was told that they could assist me. However, they recommended that I seek out an attorney that specializes in my particular business situation. They even gave me the name of a local attorney.  I have had attorneys in the past take a case and try to figure their way through it. This was not the case here. It was obvious that this firm cares more about the client than the money. I will definitely be back soon for my estate planning. -B.S.

Posted 3/18/16 on Lawyers.com
Michelle Hopkins provided excellent services in the preparation of wills (twice) and a pre-marital agreement. She provided useful advice and feedback and produced first rate documents. What I prized most was her engaging style and personal concern. She really brought the human touch to her work. It was as if you had a friend working with you. I would certainly commend her services to others seeking legal help.

February 2016
Best decision I ever made!!! I wish I had initially retained The Hopkins Law Firm. I spent over 9 months with another Law Firm with little to show for, except a debt of almost $40K. Ms. Hopkins brought order to a very chaotic, emotional, trying case that had no end in site.  Ms.Hopkins picked up the pieces of my case, set a court date right away, worked with me to develop of strategy and ultimately finalized a settlement within 5 months, without me accumulating another large debt for lawyers fees. Opposing counsel’s client was difficult to work with, at best. Ms. Hopkins was able to strategically motivate the OC and his client to keep the case moving forward and move toward a favorable settlement.  The Hopkins Law Firm is professional, efficient, and compassionate. My correspondence were answered timely and thoroughly, Michael and his staff were efficient with billing, answered and explained all questions or concerns quickly. Ms. Hopkins worked after hours to accommodate my work schedule, she kept me grounded when needed, explained everything in terms I was able to understand, and fought for me to get a settlement that will allow me to properly provide for my children, that if left up to the Virginia Court System and Virginia Divorce Laws, I would most likely not have received otherwise.
Words can not express the amount of gratitude my family and I have for Ms. Hopkins and her staff.  – M.K.

February 2016
I knew Michelle was a great attorney, but it wasn’t until we were in the courtroom that I got to see how great she really is. I was so blown away that it was everything I could do to keep my jaw from dropping at certain times!  The entire staff at The Hopkins Law Firm is pleasant and professional. They have helped us through our difficulties with divorce & subsequently custody. They maintained their professionalism even in the face of my ex’s rude and disrespectful behavior: Michelle and her associate attorneys are great at listening and are truly invested in your case. I appreciate the honesty and advice they give and recommend them very highly!   -M.D.

Posted 2/26/16 on Lawyers.com
Michelle Hopkins is the most brilliant, dedicated, ethical, professional attorney I’ve ever known or worked with. She is a superb listener, attentive to client issues and needs. She and her team are professional and personal, accommodating and prompt to provide quality client-centered services.

Posted 2/25/16 on Lawyers.com
Everyone I encountered at The Hopkins Law Firm was professional and caring; they truly go above and beyond for their clients. I have referred several people to them and wouldn’t hesitate to continue doing so. Highly recommend.

Posted 2/19/16 on Lawyers.com
Michelle and her team provided professional legal guidance through a less than pleasant separation and divorce process. I held Michelle’s advice and guidance in high regard. Michelle had excellent rapport with all the mediators and lawyers that we had to interact with. She also was able to conduct predictable analysis on legal decisions and outcomes. I highly recommend the Hopkins Law Firm for all custodial and family law issues without any reservation.

Posted 12/22/15 on Lawyers.com
The Hopkins Law firm provided excellent quality representation and value for the money, Michelle and her staff were first class, honest and they took a vested interest in my needs and paid close attention to details throughout the entire process. Michelle kept me informed, quickly responding to any actions that I needed. Michelle was very knowledgeable about military Divorce procedures. I would highly recommend this law firm to friends , family and anyone needing excellent legal representation.

Posted 12/21/15 on Lawyers.com
Mrs. Hopkins was excellent and the services she provided was outstanding. She exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend her services.
Posted 12/21/15 on Lawyers.com
Highly professional and attentive. I have recommended this firm to several of my close friend based off my experience with them. They represented me to their fullest ability and I knew I was in good hands. Very satisfied.
Posted 12/17/15 on Lawyers.com
The attorneys were consistently responsive, prompt and professional. Court requirements were strictly adhered to. Ms Hopkins demonstrated her knowledge of the Family Laws in Virginia, and provided me with excellent advice and representation.
Posted 12/15/15 on Lawyers.com
Michelle has been my lawyer for more than four years, and I could not be happier with her work. She has been a wonderful help to me, and I would not hesitate to recommend her or her firm.
December 2015
Best decision I ever made!!! I wish I had initially retained The Hopkins Law Firm.
I spent over 9 months with another Law Firm with little to show for, except a debt of almost $40,000.00.
Ms. Hopkins brought order to a very chaotic, emotional, trying case that had no end in site.
Ms.Hopkins picked up the pieces of my case, set a court date right away, worked with me to develop of strategy and ultimately finalized a settlement within 5 months, without me accumulating another large debt for lawyers fees. Opposing counsel’s client was difficult to work with, at best. Ms. Hopkins was able to strategically motivate the Opposing Counsel and his client to keep the case moving forward and move toward a favorable settlement.
The Hopkins Law Firm is professional, efficient, and compassionate. My correspondence were answered timely and thoroughly, Michael and his staff were efficient with billing, answered and explained all questions or concerns quickly. Ms. Hopkins worked after hours to accommodate my work schedule, she kept me grounded when needed, explained everything in terms I was able to understand, and fought for me to get a settlement that will allow me to properly provide for my children, that if left up to the Virginia Court System and Virginia Divorce Laws, I would most likely not have received otherwise. Words can not express the amount of gratitude my family and I have for Ms. Hopkins and her staff. -M.K.
August 2015
Absolutely superb client-focused service; smart, bright, incisive, and committed to winning. I am thoroughly delighted with the support I receive from Michelle and her terrific team. Best legal services in Northern Virginia – bar none! – G.G.
August 2015
Ms. Hopkins is a kind, dedicated and extremely sharp attorney. She and her firm handled my recent divorce and while divorce can be expensive, I never felt any of her actions were aimed at merely increasing her fees. In fact I can remember multiple times where she specifically laid out multiple courses of action along with the cost for each…many times her recommendation was not the most expensive option. She and her staff explained each of them thoroughly, gave me their recommended way ahead, and then let me make the decision. She seemed to understood that I, being a Type A, attention-to-detail oriented military officer, needed to be allowed an active role in the planning and execution of the proceedings. She seemed to innately know what I needed and could seamlessly move between being a good listener, a counselor, an accountant, and even to a hard-nosed legal bulldog that knew when I needed that kick in the rear to make the tough decision that were required of me. She guided me through a difficult, contentious, and stressful 13-month divorce process and helped me achieve every single goal I set during our day 1 conversation. If a client provides her all the facts, listens to her advice, and diligently does their part in the process Michelle will no doubt get them the best achievable final settlement. I couldn’t have had a better attorney and I will always be grateful for her and her firm’s work on my behalf. I recently celebrated, yes “celebrated,” the one year anniversary of my final divorce date…life is so much better! A lion’s share portion of that credit goes to the Hopkins Law Firm! – J.W.
August 2015
Michelle Hopkins is an excellent attorney that is very knowledgeable passionate and gets the job done. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family!
Michelle did a great job in representing me both effectively and professionally. In our first meeting , Michelle spelled out our strategy and executed it perfectly. I would recommend the Hopkins firm for any legal situation where you want a fair legal outcome!
Michelle’s communication skills and style are very direct and plain language which makes it easy and efficient to do business with her. She was encouraging with her advice while still being respectful of my wishes. I couldn’t afford to have outrageous legal bills because my ex decided to stop paying me child support and alimony. The Hopkins firm was successful with getting me all of the money owed to me plus interest and legal fees paid back to me.  For billing, Michelle’s staff kept me up to date with detailed bills so I always knew where I stood. If I need to go back and revisit my case and she will definitely be the person I go to.  – D.R.
August 2015
I was referred to Ms. Hopkins while facing a very contentious change in custody and visitation. I was specifically searching for an attorney who placed significant value on practicing law with integrity and compassion. I found both in Ms. Hopkins.Throughout the case, her focus was on truly understanding what my overall objectives were. She listened intently to my concerns, was always patient and supportive, and answered my hundreds of questions along the way. She consistently presented the facts with objectivity. She was fair and always had the best interests of my children in mind. Ms. Hopkins brought a calm confidence to what was a very emotional, costly, and trying case. The outcome was absolutely in the best interests of the children and I cannot thank Ms. Hopkins and her team enough for the added support and high level of concern they all showed me and my family. – L.M.
Posted 04/22/15 on Lawyers.com
I initially contacted Jaclyn mid February 2014. She explained how she would approach my situation in detail and was very honest about everything involved in a child custody case. I decided not to go to court and Jaclyn told me that in most cases such as mine… I’d be back. Well, here I am typing this review a year later to, hopefully, steer someone in the right direction if they are in need of an attorney who is dependable, aggressive, experienced and a winner. Jaclyn Kennard is all of those.
March 2014
Your knowledge of the laws of the state of Virginia are absolutely superior to any other firm or lawyer here in Prince William County.  The Hopkins Law Firm provided me with a level of representation that far exceeded that of what I have experienced in firms twice the size, and twice the price. – D.O.September 2013
The Hopkins Law Firm has served us well by creating solid corporate documents such as an operating agreement and legal review of contracts. They are very professional and friendly. – J.H.September 2013
The Hopkins Law firm’s personal and professional commitment in achieving the best possible outcome for my children and I was always their top priority. Despite the inherent costs associated with the divorce, they were always making sure my decisions were weighed against the potential financial and personal impacts associated with the law and required services to be rendered. I was very well informed at every step in the process which provided me with a level of confidence to make the best decision. – J.S.June 2013
Michelle is the real deal,she is a caring, compassionate professional that guided me through one of the most difficult times of my life. I think highly of her entire office staff and would recommend them without reservations to anyone. – K.M.June 2013
Michelle Hopkins was perfect for the situation I was trying to resolve. I had let the problem go on way to long. She got results I never dreamed possible. – J.G.September 2012
Michelle was wonderful, she sat me down and we went over my property settlement agreement line by line. She was personal and very professional, she gave me the information I need to put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend seeing her if you have any question or concerns in regards to your divorce. – R.W.April 2012
Mrs. Hopkins was a consummate professional. There was a quality of service that far exceeded my expectations. Not only was she a great lawyer but she was an outstanding person that helped me through a very difficult time. This was my first time hiring a lawyer and I did not know what to expect; honestly I was nervous and scared of the fact that being Active Duty Military the chances of me gaining custody of my child was slim. After our first meeting I knew I was in good hands. She has a very calming and reassuring way about her. It meant a lot to me that she CARED about my situation. Totally pleased with everything and would not change a thing. – L.D.September 2011
Michelle Hopkins is an absolutely outstanding attorney. Her integrity is above reproach. She clearly has her clients’ best interests in mind. Her sharp analytic skills and common sense enable Michelle to determine the best course of action for each unique situation. Michelle cares about her clients. She will guide you to ensure that your desired results are reasonable and attainable, and if so, will aggressively pursue them within the legal system. – I.L.September 2011
I have known Michelle since 2008 and rely completely on her advice and counsel; she has never steered me wrong. My situation was a divorce and property settlement and Michelle was simply superb. She handled the situation with intelligence and sensitivity and brought the case to a completely satisfactory conclusion. I recommend Michelle wholeheartedly; she is terrific. – C.B.September 2011
Michelle has made this time in my life painless. She took care of everything I didn’t want to deal with. She was precise, knowledgeable with amazing expertise and super responsive. Thank you MICHELLE! I will definitely recommend my friends. Best of luck@ your new firm! – D.F.

July 2011
Michelle was a pleasure to work with. She took care of all of my needs immediately. If she couldn’t produce a deliverable in a reasonable time due to vacation plans she would let me know as soon as she could. Michelle provided me all the details needed about actions that would be taken as well as expectations. – G.G.

April 2011
Michelle is a magnificent attorney! She is thorough, sharp, straightforward, and tough. Her judgment is flawless. I have never met a lawyer with Michelle’s amazing blend of talents. I strongly recommend her; she’s brilliant! – M.H.